Links und Funktionen

You are here: Home / Institute


Teaching and Research Groups

The Institute for Informatics is subdivided into eight teaching and Research units, with currently 18 full professors working in divesre research areas:

Communication Systems and Systems Programming

Prof. Dr. Dieter Kranzlmüller, Prof. Dr. Heinz-Gerd Hegering (i.R.), Prof . Seegmüller (emer.)

Prof. Dr. Claudia Linnhoff-Popien

Database Systems

Prof. Dr. Thomas Seidl, Prof. Dr. Christian Böhm, Prof. Dr. Volker Tresp (Honorarprofessor), Prof. Dr. Peer Kröger (apl.), Prof. Dr. Matthias Schubert (apl.), Prof. Dr. Hans-Peter Kriegel (i.R.)

Software and Systems Engineering

Prof. Dr. Dirk Beyer, Prof. Dr. Martin Wirsing (VP), Prof. Dr. Rolf Hennicker (apl.), Prof. Dr. Rudolf Haggenmüller (apl.), Prof. Dr. Fred Kröger (i.R.)

Programming und Modelling Languages

Prof. Dr. François Bry, Prof. Dr. Hans Jürgen Ohlbach

Theoretical Computer Science

Prof. Dr. David Sabel (substitute)


Prof. Dr. Ralf Zimmer, Prof. Dr. Volker Heun, Prof. Dr. Caroline Friedel

Media Informatics & Human-Computer Interaction

Prof. Dr. Heinrich Hußmann, Prof. Dr. Florian Alt (JP)

Prof. Dr. Andreas Butz

Document Actions